Training & Coaching /
Business English

Get talking!

My corporate language training conveniently takes place in-house, on your company premises. This saves you valuable time and enables me to get to know your core business quickly. My aim is to create an open and lively learning environment, where all participants feel confident speaking English. After a needs analysis and an oral placement test, your targets will be set and a course programme customised for your corporate needs. Whether your goal is simply to get talking or to negotiate a deal, each step along the way is an achievement.

Small groups of around 2–6 participants are recommended, with 90-minute to two- hour sessions once or twice weekly.

To practice all four language skills (speaking, listening, reading and writing) real-life situations such as telephone calls, meetings and negotiations are simulated. Listening comprehension, grammar, idioms, vocabulary and conversation are all practiced using examples from your everyday business. A range of current materials, industry magazines, podcasts, DVDs and a modern course book are used as a basis for regular training. Written and spoken tasks are designed for you to make solid and long-lasting progress in your international business communication.

Workshops

It may be that regular training doesn’t fit into your schedule, but you need to brush up your English before an international trade fair or a key conference. Perhaps you need to prepare for an upcoming business trip abroad, or you’d like to spend a weekend improving your telephoning skills. If this is the case, a workshop could be an ideal option. Tailored content-based or skills-based workshops can be arranged from a three-hour session upwards.

Individual coaching

Language coaching supports individuals who need to work intensively on specific goals or to prepare for new challenges. By playing the role of your ‘sparring partner’ I will assist you in building and honing your skills – for example being persuasive in discussions, expressing your opinion clearly, chairing meetings or negotiating effectively.

Training & Coaching / Business English

Zügiger Spracherwerb mit modernen Methoden

Der Schwerpunkt meiner Arbeit liegt im regelmäßigen in-house Gruppentraining, vom Anfänger- bis Fortgeschrittenenniveau. Ich lege großen Wert auf ein positives Lernklima und lebendigen Austausch während des Trainings - es wird so viel wie möglich gesprochen. Hemmungen werden dabei rasch abgebaut, damit alle Teilnehmer schnell Sicherheit in der englischen Konversation und Korrespondenz gewinnen. So erreichen Sie Ihre Ziele und machen nachhaltige Fortschritte – von einfacher Kommunikation bis hin zur Verhandlungssicherheit.

Alle vier Sprachfertigkeiten (Sprechen, Hören, Lesen, Schreiben) werden trainiert. Hier arbeite ich zum Beispiel mit Simulationen (wie von Telefonaten, Besprechungen oder Verhandlungen) und authentischen Hörverständnisübungen. Grammatik, Wortschatzerweiterung, Konversation und idiomatische Ausdrücke werden anhand von Beispielen aus dem Arbeitsalltag trainiert. Ich verwende vielfältiges und aktuelles Trainingsmaterial wie Business Spotlight, Fachliteratur aus Ihrer Branche, BBC Podcasts und DVDs sowie ein Kursbuch als Grundlage für das regelmäßige Training.

Bei einer 90-minütigen Trainingseinheit pro Woche in Kleingruppen von ca. 2-6 Teilnehmern können sich deutliche Lernerfolge einstellen. Nach einer Bedarfsanalyse werden die Gruppen eingestuft und die Lernziele festgesetzt. Das Trainingsprogramm wird auf Ihre betrieblichen Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten.

Workshops

Vielleicht fehlt Ihnen die Zeit für regelmäßiges Training, aber Sie möchten Ihr Englisch vor einer internationalen Handelsmesse oder einem wichtigen Konferenzen auffrischen? Eventuell steht Ihnen eine Geschäftsreise vor, wo Small-Talk und interkulturelle Kommunikation eine besonders bedeutende Rolle spielen. Oder Sprechhemmungen beim Telefonieren sollen intensiv an einem Wochenende abgebaut werden? Dann wäre ein Workshop für Sie angemessen. Ab drei Stunden kann ein fachspezifischer oder skills-based Workshop gebucht werden.

Einzelcoaching

Das Coaching richtet sich an individuelle Teilnehmern, die bestimmte Ziele besonders intensiv trainieren und vorbereiten möchten, zum Beispiel Verhandlungen oder Präsentationen. Ich übernehme dabei die Rolle eines “Sparring partners”, um zu üben, wie Sie Ihren Gegenüber mit Argumenten überzeugen, Ihre Meinung klar ausdrücken, mit Fragen bei einem Vortrag umgehen oder einen Meeting leiten.